The A6 Alliance commits to further collaboration with signing of revised Memorandum of Cooperation (MoC).

On Thursday 29 June, the eight members of the A6 Alliance signed a revised MoC to secure continued collaboration within the ANSP coalition who represent and manage 80% of Europe’s ATM network.

The revised MoC reflects the evolving landscape in Europe from the perspective of developments in relation to SESAR Research & Innovation, SESAR Deployment and other interests of the A6 Alliance. It also paves the way for collaborating with other ANSPs who are members of the third SESAR Joint Undertaken (S3JU) and SESAR Deployment and Infrastructure Partnership (SDIP).

The Chairman of the A6 Alliance, Dr. Peter Kearney, thanked the A6 Alliance Steering Board for their continued commitment to A6 and the joint effort in revising the MoC in light of recent developments within the Alliance and across the aviation industry.

Dr. Kearney further noted that “We are at a critical juncture in ATM development post pandemic where considerable growth in air travel is anticipated in large parts of Europe over the coming decade. The A6 Alliance is committed to deploying the required technology and collaborating with key stakeholders in order to ensure ANSPs provide a more efficient and sustainable service for years to come”.

There are eight members of the A6 Alliance with the member ANSPs from France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Spain, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. COOPANS is the sole member in the A6 Alliance that is a consortium, representing six ANSPs from Austria, Croatia, Denmark, Ireland, Portugal and Sweden.